Originally posted on Glenn Langohr's Stunning Memoirs-- of Life in Prison- In Print, Kindle and Audio Book:

  Image

Author Glenn Langohrabout his book: Lock Up Abroad contacted me to be on their show this year as they focus on Prison Life in the U.S. They want me to be in one of the final episodes to end with a redemptive theme. While being interviewed they asked me, “How much of your books are fiction?” I told them, “Society can’t handle all of the truth!” With this in mind, I wrote Prison Riot.

Prison Riot is a true crime memoir where BJ, a young and battle tested inmate serving time on drug charges, gets caught up in a Mexican gang war over gangland tattoos. The prison explodes into chaos as each building erupts in deadly violence. For BJ, the war isn’t over when he and over a hundred inmates get housed in solitary confinement, it’s just beginning. For getting involved, he’s labeled a southern Mexican gangster.

• “Wow! I read…

View original 133 more words

2 Comments to “”

  1. Thanks for the share! I hear good things about you so let me know If I can do anything for you with my sites.

  2. Will let you know and keep in touch. Still would like to get a few quotes from you as well as the opportunity to send you some questions to help us put together a little something for our blog A Solitary Torture. .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,387 other followers

